Friday, 1 April 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW - Grip of Delusion radio 2/4/2016




Playing on Grip of Delusion Radio @3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK

Another show of varying genres ranging from the funky rock of The Sugars  to the relentless barrage of Gilla Bruja. Inbetween, I'm playing a short sludge track from Sekhet's Eclipse album, some groovy stoner from Teepee Creeper, and going back in time with some early Cathedral. Grinding thrash is provided by Messiahlator whose entire catalogue is up for free download on Bandcamp. I'm also featuring my favourite Chilean doom sludge band Sangria with a track off their crushing Agnosis album. Extra filth is provided by In the Company of Serpents, before taking the foot off the pedal with a track from Daily Thompson off their self titled album. Showpiece is the magnificent slow burning jam track' Long Black Gown' from Scorched Earth

Band Order:

Sekhet
The Sugars
Teepee Creeper
Cathedral
Messiahlator
Scorched Earth
Sangria
Purple Dino
In the Company of Serpents
Daily Thompson
Gilla Bruja