Wednesday, 27 April 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW PODCAST SHOW VOLUME 14 - Grip of Delusion Radio 30/4/16



Played on Grip of Delusion Radio every Saturday @ 3pm EST, 9pm CET and 8pm UK

This Saturday I have the usual diverse, but still awesomely heavy selection of tracks.
There has been the usual plethora of great new releases this week, but I'm concentrating on established, but perhaps dormant or forgotten bands that may be unknown to those new to the 'scene' The first part of the show is the heaviest with some stoner, doom and sludge from St Vitus, Summonus, Snailface (A Kowloon Walled City spin off), Unmothered, Stone Tells, and Headless Cross. Hard rock track is supplied by Red Scalp, while the death metal contingent is represented by Coffin Dust. Jams are  from Sun of Man.The last part of the show is more chilled out. I play my first ever acoustic track courtesy of Ol'Scratch, have some prog from Magnum who are undertaking a UK tour over the coming month, and joss sticks out for the last track from Temples. I'll be starting proceedings with a very obscure, underground  band called Count Vesuvius

Band Order

Intro - (The Whoresons Rebuke ) by Phlefonyaar

Count Vesuvius - Negative Zone
Red Scalp - Sin City
St Vitus - Mind food (Live)
Coffin Dust - II. The Carving
Summonus - Novacula
Snailface - Toxic City of the Sea
Sun of Man - Out Through the In Door
Unmothered - The Awakening
Stone Tells - White Noise
Headless Cross - Four Ghosts
Ol' Scratch - Tree of Woe
Magnum - Kingdom of Madness
Temples - Itenalsyysjami