Thursday, 21 April 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW VOL 14 PODCAST SHOW - Grip of Delusion Radio 23/4/2016


Playing on Grip of Delusion Radio each Saturday @3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK.

This weekend I will be playing the usual variation in genres.......but all of them will be heavy!

The show starts with one of my favourite tracks of recent times, the spacey droney, trippy, but always heavy 'To the Red pt 2' by Russian experimentalists
DEKONSTRUKTOR (ex Moon Mistress) followed by a psychedelic, stoner track by TUBER. Next, I'm cranking up the heavy with something from the band USNEA before a brief, but still great, stoner rock interlude from ON THE VERGE, and SEX TYPE THING. Sludge is from early DRUGLORD and the obligatory death metal track is from the Spaniards CEMENTERIO. PHLEFONYAAR has provided the intro as usual.

Band Order:-
Intro
Dekonstruktor - To the Red pt 2
Tuber - The fall of the Wall
Usnea - Detritus
On the Verge - I Don't Care
Sex Type Thing - Self Deception Road
Druglord - Cleansed
Cementerio  - Muerte por Omnicensia