Friday, 3 June 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW PODCAST SHOW VOL 18 - Grip of Delusion Radio 4/6/2016






Played on Grip of Delusion Radio each Saturday @3pm EST,9pm CET and 8pm UK

This show is going to be HEAVY. Midmourner opens the show with a track from my top album of 2015 'Adorned in Fear and Error', and the carnage continues with the first of two fuzzed up doom tracks from a new band Convoker, the second, separated by the hefty sludge of Pillars from their new album 'Pyres and Gallows'. I have some thrashy sludge from Yurodiviye followed by some death doom in the shape of Void Forger. Amazing new band from Germany Llung provides us with some epic stoner doom. I'm finishing with  some psych stoner doom with something by Flight of the Seraphim off their 'The East' album.

Band Order
Midmourner - The Salting of Circles
Convoker - Tomb of the Thunderlord
Pillars - Green Magik Ritual
Convoker - A Witch Shall be Born 
Yurodiviye - 7
Void Forger - Automation
Llung - Andalgalornis/ Ursus Spelae
Flight of the Seraphim - The East pt IV