Thursday, 30 June 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW VOL 22 - Grip of Delusion Radio 2/7/2016



As played on Grip of Delusion Radio each Saturday @3pm EST, 9pm CET 8pm UK

Holy goddam shit! how do I describe this show..... apart from fucking heavy of course. Actually, that's not strictly true, not all the way through anyway. Sure, I'm playing the ponderous doom of Aussies Clagg along with some caustic sludge from Drunk Diver,  but intermingled with this are some introspective noodlings from the Gilmour like Wilson T King followed by the proto jams of Santa Cruz. Rockin' like a mofo, I have 2 tracks from Indonesian  band Lamebrain, and, as usual, following no pattern whatsoever, classic death metal follows in the form of Death. Speaking of classic, i'm playing something by Michael Schenker. Also in the mix is the metal as fuck band Centurions Ghost, plus the desert stoner influenced Routes. I'm starting this weekends show with a band I haven't played for a while Arcade Messiah.

Band Order

Arcade Messiah - Black Dice Maze
Drunk Diver - Envy
Lamebrain - Mojo
Death - Killing Spree
Routes - Gringo
Lamebrain - Yo Mama Fool
Clagg - Pathways to Oblivion
Centurions Ghost - Walking Through Walls
Wilson T King - Like the Turquoise in a Crashing Wave
Santa Cruz - The Very End II
Michael Schenker Group - Ready to Rock (Live)
Drunk Diver - Gluttony