Thursday, 6 October 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW SHOW VOLUME 30 - Grip of Delusion Radio 8/10/2016


The Shrieks From Below, as played on Grip of Delusion Radio each Saturday @ 3pm EST, 9pm CET and 8 pm UK.

Not too much new stuff being played this Saturday, Simulacro, being the only band, courtesy of Roberto Mura of Third I Rex Label, so you can guess, coming from him, this is top notch atmospheric, post - black metal. Instead, I'm playing a few older 'classics' starting off with a track from Brain Police. There is more of a stoner theme this week, with something from Sun Mammuth, and a track from an awesome, but obscure album by Engine V. Ensuring that things don't get too comfortable, I'll be playing some old school death metal from Coffin Lust, sludge from Eyehategod, and a dark, swirling, psychedelic doom song by Russian band Septic Mind. We can all shed a tear alongside Officium Triste, and have our brains fried by Dark Earth. I haven't played anything by Pantera for a long while, so I've remedied that with something off 'A Vulgar Display of Power'

ENJOY!

Band Order

Phlefonyaar - Usual creepy intro
Brain Police
Dark Earth
Pantera
Engine V
Simulacro
Officium Triste
Eyehategod
Coffin Lust
Sun Mammuth
Septic Mind
Simulacro