Wednesday, 21 December 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW SHOW - Grip of Delusion Radio Christmas Eve



The Shrieks From Below playing every Saturday on Grip of Delusion Radio, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK.

Thank you Ric Bennett and Twin Earth Records, for the opportunity to play two songs by the excellent Heavy Traffic, off their new album 'Plastic Surgery'

It's Xmas Eve, but you won't find too much cheer in this week's show. Right from the start I'm grabbing everyone by the balls with something from the Entombed like Funest, then following it up with a chunk of stonery doom sludge from Kamni. I have the amazing Burden, before a ripping track by speed metallers Psython. Two songs by Heavy Traffic are separated by yet another death metal band, this time Innumerable Forms. I love my jams and 'Finish Him' spawned by a collaboration between Kanoi and KRPL  a meandering 'Bridge of Sighs ' type jam over 18 minutes long. I'm finishing the show with the heaviest track of the day, 'The  Aphotic Temples' by Serpentrance.

Band Order

Phlefonyaar - The usual creepy intro
Funest
Kamni
Burden
Psython
Heavy Traffic
Innumerable Forms
Heavy Traffic
Kanoi & KRPL
Serpentrance

NO TRACK TOO HEAVY, NO SONG TOO LONG, NO RIFF TOO SLOW!