Friday, 2 December 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW VOL 35 - Grip of Delusion Radio 3/12/2016



The Shrieks From Below Vol 35, on Grip of Delusion Radio every Saturday @3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK.

Thank you Inverse Records for the opportunity to play something off the awesome new album III by Herem. This album may make a serious dent in my top 20albums of 2016.

A slow burning start with some coma inducing doom from Swedes Plog, before I play the first of two songs from Herem's III album. The sadly defunct Finisher continues the heavy theme with a potent brand of sludge. In complete contrast, next up is the awesome stoner /doom band  Peeping Tom. The next part of the show comprises of three death metal bands playing different, but ripping styles of the genre. They are Elitist (Now Bastard Feast ), Incantation, and Ataraxy. Departing from death metal, but keeping the heaviness to the max we have Melmak. After the second Herem song, the latter part of the show turns in a more stoner direction with Iron Giant, Dr.Phibes Burning Illusions and Two Tales of Woe. I'm closing this week with Hobo.

Running Order:

Phlefonyaar - Usual creepy intro
Plog
Herem
Finisher
Peeping Tom
Elitist (Bastard Feast)
Incantation
Ataraxy
Melmak
Herem
Iron Giant
Dr Phibes Burning Illusions
Two Tales of Woe
Hobo

Support the Underground!!!