Thursday, 15 December 2016

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW VOL 37 - Grip of Delusion Radio 17/12/2016



The Shrieks From Below,playing on Grip of Delusion Radio every Saturday @3pm EST, 9pm CET and 8pm UK.

Thank you Mauricio Morea ( Olneya) and Matt Davidson (Repulsive Vision) for providing me with pre released tracks from both bands respectively.

I do love a nice atmospheric opening to the show, and the atmosphere is pretty suffocating with opening band Aarsland, with a track of blackened, gothic, funeral doom.

This show introduces songs from upcoming releases by Olneya, and the single off the forthcoming debut full length 'Look Past The Gore..... & See The Art by Repulsive Vision

There is a stoner section with a classic by Kyuss, and another great track by El Camino

There is the usual dose of filth thanks to No Funeral, from Live Fast Die Records, and I'm playing a very interesting old school death doom song by Sweden's now defunct, Gruel who released one demo/cassette in 2005.

I'm back to playing some thrash provided by Meatshank, and there is the usual sludgy stuff in the form of Vagitarians.

As usual I will be veering off in a complete tangent from the bulk of the tone of the show, by playing something by modern 70's hard rockers Bourbon

Band Order
Phlefonyaar - Usual intro
Aarsland
Olneya
Bourbon
Olneya (2nd track)
El Camino
Kyuss
Gruel
Vagitarians
Meatshank
No Funeral
Repulsive Vision