Friday, 6 January 2017

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW SHOW - Grip Of Delusion Radio 7/1/17


THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW, playing on Grip Of Delusion Radio each Saturday @3pm EST,9pm CET, 8pm UK

Thank you Joni (Inverse Records) for the opportunity to play a couple of tracks from Ruckwater's excellent 'Bonehead' EP!

First show of 2017 and it's a perfect blend of the smooth, the grimy, and the angst ridden. As diverse, but still heavy, as ever.

The skanky thrash of Messiahlator opens the show followed by the contrastingly, mild stoner of Quitter. A track off the awesomely dark, angst ridden new album 'Awareness Ephemera' by Crypt of Silence is included before a track off the as yet unreleased ep 'Bonehead' by Ruckwater. Trippy,  hallucinogenic First Process Church Of Mars, provides us with the track '6 leaves Left' and lulls us into a stoned sense of security in preparation for crusty death metallers  Gilla Bruja.

Obscure corner is inhabited by Hooch, but I'm also including the well known in the form of Weedeater. I like my instrumentals, and Monobrow doesn't disappoint. At this juncture we're back on the doom with Dark Tharr, the stoner doom of Reverend Snow, before ending with the second track from Ruckwater's 'Bonehead' EP

Band Order:

Phlefonyaar - Usual creepy intro
Messiahlator
Quitter
Crypt of Silence
Ruckwater
First Process Church of Mars
Gilla Bruja
Hooch
Weedeater
Monobrow
Dark Tharr
Reverend Snow
Ruckwater

NO TRACK TOO HEAVY, NO SONG TOO LONG, NO RIFF TOO SLOW