Friday, 21 July 2017

THE SHRIEKS FROM BELOW PODCAST SHOW ~ Core of Destruction Radio 22/7/2017



The Shrieks From Below, Playing on Core of Destruction Radio each Saturday @2pm CST, 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK

Band order : 



Decay Of Reality. "There are no healthy and happy, there are non-examined and happily ignorant." This is the ideology of death metal band Decay of Reality that issued two demos in 2012. Both demos were recorded in Primordial Studio well known for their work with the avant- garde of Russian funeral death/doom. Decay of Reality deals with psychogenic disorders, manias, phobias, and borderline states of mind.

https://decayofreality.bandcamp.com/

Black Thyria was formed in 2014. The four members were known from band projects Schafott, Stonehead, Venatoris, Panzerkreuzer and Steelclad. The music of Black Thyria contains styles such as death, black, doom and heavy metal.

https://blackthyria.bandcamp.com/releases

Void Cruiser Has always been there. Only now, the crew have awakened from their cryogenic sleep and they are on a holy quest, a quest for groove and The Massive Resonance. Those who follow will find glory and rewards indescribable with mere words.

https://voidcruiser.bandcamp.com/

Atomic Vulture. Conceived in 2011, Atomic Vulture is an instrumental 3 piece stone/space rock outfit from Belgium. They sound old school, dusty, and they rock like the centre of the Sun. Heavy, swirling grooves, thunderous driving beats and some seriously hot bass lines. Their tracks have a nice atmosphere often swinging between fuzzed out grooves and a more ambient style not forgetting to add some psyched, or even doom aesthetics from time to time.

https://atomicvulture.bandcamp.com/

Koloss Heavy, dark tones and beautiful, melancholic and melodic passages is what defines the sound of Koloss. The lyrics are often portraying an apocalyptic world. The vision is the future, the message is that change  is necessary for our  and our precious Earth's survival.

https://koloss.bandcamp.com/

Kingsnake. Formed in 2006 out of the ashes of a band formerly known as Sugar Daddie. Their sound reflects the hard work and honesty that the members pour into their music. They are true masters of their craft.

https://kingsnake.bandcamp.com/

Unravel. Death metal influenced hardcore/punk
https://unravelmetal.bandcamp.com/

Strange Broue. Turn on, tune in, drop out.
https://strangebroue.bandcamp.com/

Lonkkavika. Metal, doom crust,sludge,Finland
https://lonkkavika.bandcamp.com/releases

Nomadic Rituals. 3 piece sludge/doom metal outfit from Belfast, Northern Ireland
https://nomadicrituals.bandcamp.com/

Dolmenn. Is a band which is characterized by the fusion of different  musical influences from stoner, doom and metal genres. Dolmenn's sound reminds those prehistoric  dolmens, hard and heavy, which were used by pagan's to worship gods.
https://dolmenn.bandcamp.com/